Dragonwatch-Titan Games is Here

Volume 4 — Dragonwatch: Champion of the Titan Games is Here! #Review

Dragonwatch: Champion of The Titan Games Summary: 

As the war with the dragons intensifies, all eyes are turning to Titan Valley for help. A dragon sanctuary unlike any of the others, this one is home to enslaved dragons ruled by the powerful Giant Queen, one of the five monarchs of the magical world. In addition, it houses the arena for the Titan Games, a series of gladiator-style battles presided over by none other than Humbuggle, the demon who stole Seth’s memories!

Seth is seeking for his memories. Kendra is seeking for Seth. And everyone is seeking to stop the dragons from taking over the world—everyone but Ronodin, the dark unicorn, who has his own devious agenda. In the monstrous battle between giants and dragons, who wins? In the race to retrieve a magical talisman that could help win the war, can Kendra trust Seth? Will they find the answers they desperately need in a realm of trolls and titans? Or are more betrayals imminent?

Dragonwatch 4 Review

Dragon Watch Champion of the Titan Games

Champion of the Titan Games is the fourth book in the five-volume Dragonwatch series by author Brandon Mull. If you haven’t read volumes 1-3, you can find my other Dragonwatch reviews here. While you can certainly read this book on its own, it will make a lot more sense if you read the first three. Besides, you’re going to wish you had by the end of this book, so why not get a jumpstart now?

This book is no less adventure-packed than the first three. Dragonwatch takes us back to worlds of dragons, giants, fairies, and demons, along with evil unicorns. This book seems to do a good job of setting the stage for the final installment, and as always, leaves us with cliffhangers. I am already planning to read all four again next fall to be ready for the series finale. Not that I’ll mind. Maybe I’ll even find some younger readers to read them aloud to.

Brandon Mull is a master of description, and of building suspense. His stories are full of intertwined plot twists that draw you in and keep you engrossed in the story. Fantasy readers of all ages will enjoy the Dragonwatch series.

About the Author:

Brandon Mull
Author photo by Busath Photography

BRANDON MULL is the #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Fablehaven, Beyonders, and Five Kingdoms series. A kinetic thinker, Brandon enjoys bouncy balls, squeezable stress toys, and popping bubble wrap. He lives in Utah in a happy little valley near the mouth of a canyon with his wife, Erlyn, their eleven children, and a dog named Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Brandon loves meeting his readers and hearing about their experiences with his books.

Buy the Book

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn some money if you click on one and make a purchase. It will not cost you any extra, and I will be grateful for your support. Read the full disclosure here.

Dragonwatch: Champion of the Titan Games by Brandon Mull is available from Amazon.com here.

Dragonwatch 4 is also available through DeseretBook.com.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *